Thich Nhat Hanh 5 mindfulness trainings

Thich Nhat Hanh´s 5 mindfullness trainings are a concrete expression of Buddha´s teaching on the four noble truths and the noble eightfold path.

Reverence for life: protect people, animals, plants and minerals. Cultivate openness, non-discrimination and non- attachment.

True happiness: generosity in thinking, speaking and activity. Mental attitude and prensent moment awareness.



True love: protect individuals, couple, family and society. Cultivate loving kindness, compassion, joy and inclusiveness.

Loving speech and deep listening: cultivate along people, ethical and religious groups and nations. Transform anger, violence and fear with love. Observe the mind.

Noursihment and healing: cultivating good health, mindfull eating and consuming. Perserve peace, joy and wellbeing for myself, family, society and earth. Present moment awareness.


Published by Kirsti Sandgren

Yoga teacher | Healing pain through yoga | Travel | MSc Economics | Books | 💜 |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: